NSW Election: The fiercely independent electorate of Sydney

(John Donegan, 24 March 2015, abc.net.au)

The electorate of Sydney covers some of New South Wales' most affluent voters in Potts Point and Elizabeth Bay on the city's eastern edge, and some of the most disadvantaged voters in Millers Point on the city's western edge.

This mix of demographic extremes has delivered independent members since it was re-introduced in 2007.

Formerly the seat of Bligh, it was won from the Liberal Party by Clover Moore in 1988 and has been held by an independent ever since.

Read full article HERE.