Join Up

Alex is committed to government transparency and accountability; protecting the natural and urban environments, open space and Sydney’s unique heritage; retaining inner city social and affordable housing; the humane treatment of animals; improving transport options; and fairness and equality for the LGBTI communities.

NSW launches Parliamentary Friendship Group of LGBTIQ

(Cec Busby, 26 June 2015, Gay News Network)

Out gay member for Coogee, Bruce Notley-Smith, has been elected Chair of a new multi-partisan support group for the LGBTI community – the Parliamentary Friendship Group of LGBTIQ.

The Hon. Penny Sharpe has been elected Deputy Chair, Member for Sydney Alex Greenwich elected Treasurer and Member for Newtown Jenny Leong has been sworn in as Secretary.

Read Full Article HERE

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.